Lacombe Arts Endowment Committee


This volunteer committee is appointed by City Council to build the capital within the Lacombe Arts Endowment Fund and to disburse the yearly interest earned to successful applicants in the form of grants. 


Minutes are available following approval.


Five volunteer members make up this committee:

  • Pat Matheson, Citizen at Large
    Term: February 28, 2023 to February 27, 2026
  • Janine Borger, Citizen at Large
    Term: April 14, 2020 to April 14, 2023
  • VACANT, Citizen at Large
    Term: January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2023
  • Jonathan Luscombe, Citizen at Large
    Term: February 28, 2023 to February 27, 2026 
  • Shirley Finn, Citizen at Large
    Term: June 13, 2022 to January 31, 2024
  • Manager of Recreation & Culture (or designate)

If you have an interest in grant funding for the arts and would like more information about becoming a member of this committee, please contact the Executive /  Arts & Culture Assistant at 403-782-1258.