Steps for Becoming a Lifeguard

There are five steps required to become a lifeguard:

  1. Bronze Star / Swimmer 6
  2. Bronze Medallion - (Must be 13 years of age)
  3. Bronze Cross
  4. Aquatic Emergency Care or Standard First Aid with cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) level C and automated external defibrillator (AED)
  5. National Lifeguard - Pool Award (must be 16 years of age by the end of the course)
  1. Bronze Star
  2. Bronze Medallion
  3. Bronze Cross/Aquatic Emergency Care
  4. National Lifeguard

Develop your problem-solving, Water Smart and decision- making skills with this program!

Prerequisites: None

Cost: $75

Dates: TBD